SplitCoast Stamps Falliday Fest {5}

Here I go again with another Falliday Fest post! I feel like it’s going slowly, but I’m working my way through the 30 challenges! First up, three challenge cards…

This first challenge was to use texture on your project. I used an embossed background, then added fabric (flannel) to the card. The last texture I used was the glitter paper. The idea for the fabric actually came from the Try Stampin’ On Tuesday challenge this week. I used their sketch and their optional technique was a touch of fabric…perfect!

Another challenge posted was to use the felted cardstock technique. I actually had quite a bit of trouble with this one. I thought it would be a nice follow up to the shaving cream technique I tried with the kids (see the story below), but it wasn’t nearly as much fun for them and took forever! Well, win some, lose some I guess. This sketch was from the Cheerful Sketches challenge blog.

And, this next challenge was kinda fun! Are you a good witch or a bad witch? And, make your card accordingly. I’m not quite sure which one I represented. Good? Halloween is a popular theme right now, with the holiday right around the corner. I’ve chosen to add this creation to two challenges. Shopping Our Stash’s Hey Ghoulfriend challenge and Crafting By Designs Halloween challenge.

Falliday Fest also involves completing 5/10 posted tutorials. One of those tutorials was the Shaving Cream technique. I was…smart? brave? dumb?…enough to try this with my 2-year-old and 4-year-old one night. It actually didn’t go that badly. I just had to relax and let them make their creative mess. My 4-year-old actually asked if we could do it again, so I guess this will be coming back! This card I’m adding over at the Craftyhazelnut’s Christmas Challenge.

I forgot to tally my two TPD cards yesterday, so this puts me at 15 done,  15 to go. Plus, 3 tutorials. You know I’ll be back!!

6 responses to “SplitCoast Stamps Falliday Fest {5}

  1. Thanks Heather for joining in with Try Stamping, your cards are all lovely.

  2. Your witch’s hat card is really great! I love what you did with the spider web background paper! That is a nice touch! Overall, awesome sauce! Thanks for joining us at Shopping Our Stash! Cyndi, DT

  3. All of your cards are beautiful! You did a great job with our sketch – love all of the texture on your card, too! Thanks so much for sharing with us at Try Stampin’!

  4. Thanks for joining us at Cheerful Sketches. Good luck!
    Bye,
    Groetjes van Ine (DT)
    http://creaine-cards.blogspot.nl/

  5. Really pretty and fun cards, thanks for joining our challenge.

    Greetz,
    Marieke

  6. Gorgeous cards.
    Thanks for using the sketch of Cheerful Sketches.
    xxx Margreet

Leave a Reply

