Falliday Fest {4} with Two Paper Divas!

Hello, hello! Welcome to my Saturday post with Two Paper Divas.

If you’re a regular visitor to my blog you may have noticed that I’m busy participating in the Falliday Fest challenges at SplitCoast Stamper. I had a regular Two Paper Divas post planned, but a couple of my creations ended up featuring Two Paper Divas’ stamps, so I thought I’d post them today instead.

The first challenge was to make a bokeh background around a stenciled shape. I used the stenciled portion to feature the Dream Big stamp. This great sentiment is still available in the Two Papaer Divas store, so pick it up today! My bokeh circles are a bit hard to see in the picture, but they are there.

And, the other card I made was for the Snowy Leaves challenge. We were to make a card with snowy or frosty leaves. I took a branch die and put diamond stickles on the leaves. Then I used my liquid applique to apply “snow” to the edges. I LOVE how this turned out…but, back to the Two Paper Divas stamp. This Merry Christmas sentiment is from the Banners #2 set. Can you believe this one is still in stock?? That’s right, pick it up NOW!

This card was also a challenge entry. I played along with the Muse Card Club. I loved the layout, but I also loved how the element in the upper left gave me an opportunity to feature the frosty leaves of this challenge.

Just a reminder that the Two Paper Divas store is currently marked down 30%. So get your favorites at a great price.

See you next week!

5 responses to “Falliday Fest {4} with Two Paper Divas!

  1. Beautiful cards! Love the rustic feeling of the elements you’ve chosen for the Muse card! So glad you joined us this week!

  2. Beautiful cards, Heather. The first cards shines so beautifully and in the second I like the soft colors.

  3. Love the frosty foliage. Wonderful interpretation of Jenni’s Muse card.

  4. Both cards are great, Heather but…I love the Bokeh technique in the first one! I have yet to try it but I’m thinking I better get to it! Thanks for the inspiration!

  5. Pingback: Design Team Wednesday! - Two Paper Divas

Leave a Reply

