SplitCoast Stamps Falliday Fest {3}

Happy Friday! I have some more Falliday Fest projects for you. Falliday Fest is a set of challenges going on over at SplitCoast Stampers. There are 30 card challenges, plus 5 tutorials for me to do over a two week period.

Today I’ve got five cards for you. Yes, look at me go!

The first card I have for you today is for the challenge to use holly berries on your card. When I read the challenge, I knew that I wanted to use this Verve image. And, since I was using Verve, I decided to play along with the Viva la Verve sketch! I am so happy with the way this one turned out!

The next challenge was one of the card drive challenges. There are a few challenges posted with Falliday Fest where we send our card to a chosen charity. This charity works with US military and so we were asked to make a military thank you. I don’t have any “patriotic” US stamps (since I’m not American), so I used blues and reds for my card. The layout was inspired by the posted Time Out Challenge for this week.

The next challenge I completed was to utilize a provided angel template.  You could make a 3D version of the angel, or put it on a card. I chose the card idea. This turned out better than I thought. And, I like her liquid applique hair!

Next completed challenge was kinda cool. I was to smear versamark onto a piece of paper and then add embossing powder to create a background. I wasn’t sure how it would turn out on flat paper, so I chose to use an embossed background to apply my versamark. Then, I used my SU colored embossing powder. The background colors were a perfect fit for this Riley & Company image I had colored up. Isn’t she sweet?

And the last challenge for today was to make a gift card holder. I had been given a gift card holder awhile ago and it’s sat on my desk waiting for me to recreate it. This seemed like the perfect opportunity. It’s a simple wallet design. Adorable, right?

Okay, this puts me at 10 challenges down, 20 to go. Plus, 4 tutorials. I have another two cards posted on Saturday with Two Paper Divas and then I’ll be back again as soon as I whip up a few more cards!

2 responses to “SplitCoast Stamps Falliday Fest {3}

  1. Love the airy feel of your floral card! Thanks for joining us at Time Out!

  2. Such beautiful cards. Thanks for joining us for Viva la Verve!

Leave a Reply

