SplitCoast Stamps Falliday Fest {1}

So, usually the crew over at SplitCoast Stampers hosts the Hope You Can Cling To event in October. This year, they’ve changed it up a bit on us and are hosting the Falliday Fest. Falliday Fest is 30 challenges and 10 tutorials over two weeks. So far, the challenges have been alot of fun. I hope I’ll be able to finish everything. Yesterday, I posted my first Falliday Fest card, my project for the new challenge at The Crafter’s Cafe Challenge Blog and today I have two more for you. It’s a slow start, but it’s a start.

The very first challenge that was posted was to use the colors of fall and some sort of “print” or text element. I had my watercoloring out for another project (see below), so thought I’d watercolor this one too. I clear embossed my French Script background stamp and then applied fall colors over it. The stamp I chose is from Taylored Expressions.

I want to enter this card over at the Craft for the Craig challenge (Autumnal Twist) and the Moving Along with the Times challenge (trees and/or leaves).

And, the next challenge I got done was to use a die as a mask on a watercolored background. This challenge made me discover that I don’t have very many dies that aren’t basic shapes. In the end, I chose to use these flower dies from Stamping Up. Once dried, I added this Riley & Company “One Kind Word” sentiment and then added an embossed frame. Love how this one turned out.

I’m going to enter this over at the Morgan’s ArtWorld challenge (Frame It) and the Southern Girls challenge (punches and dies).

3 cards down, 27 to go. I can do it! You’ve been on this journey with me for the past couple of years, glad to have you again!

 

3 responses to “SplitCoast Stamps Falliday Fest {1}

  1. A beautiful card, great masking technique. I really like how the soft pastel colours contrast with the deep blue cardstock, very striking and effective.
    Thanks for playing along with the Southern Girls
    Chris
    x

  2. What a wonderful framed scene.

    So glad you joined us at Morgan’s ArtWorld.

  3. This is marvelous, Heather! Love that sentiment. So true. I’m putting on my DT hat to say thanks so much for playing along in our “Frame It” challenge at Morgan’s ArtWorld. Good luck and come play again, won’t you?
    NanaConnie DT

Leave a Reply

