TCCCB – Try a New Technique

Check out my weekly Two Paper Divas post right here.

Hello, welcome to the mid-month challenge with The Crafter’s Cafe Challenge Blog!

Twice a month we roll out fantastic challenges for your to play along with and we work with great sponsors so you get to see art from a wide variety of talented artists.

Our challenge this fortnight is Try a New Technique. I takes some extra time to try something new, but often the results are surprising and you find something that you can use more often.

The sponsor I’m working with this time is Crafty Sentiments Designs. This is my first time working with them and they have a terrific selection of images. I selected Henry to work with.

And, my time to work on the card for this challenge came just in time for the SplitCoast Stampers Falliday Fest projects. One of the challenges there was to make a birthday themed card with a “wrinkle” (however interpreted). I decided that this Faux Leather with Masking Tape technique looked sort of wrinkly, and it was something that I hadn’t tried before, so it worked with both challenges!

I’m also entering this card over at Craft Rocket Challenges for their Happy Birthday challenge and Through the Purple Haze Challenges, who also have Birthday theme this time.

Come on and play in this great challenge! You can link up your entry over at The Crafter’s Cafe Challenge Blog from now through the end of the month. Come and check us out!

2 thoughts on “TCCCB – Try a New Technique

  1. Lovely card. I have done faux leather a couple of times – time to revisit it because it is very effective. Thank you for sharing with Craft Rocket Challenges

Leave a comment