Two Paper Divas Monday!

Hello! Well, beat me with the baker’s twine now. Yes, my weekly post with Two Paper Divas has migrated, once again, from it’s usual Saturday position.

This week, I had the pleasure of attending my weekend scrap retreat. There’s quite a bit of planning that goes into a retreat, as you want to make sure you have enough to work on and, of course, figure that involves packing the kitchen sink (aka, everything in the craft room). So, I had planned to sit down and create prior to leaving and then as I started packing I realized that I was unlikely going to be able to get anything crafted if I wanted to make the retreat. This particular retreat location has poor wifi, especially in the space where we craft, so trying to get something posted while there is pretty much a no go.

So, I had to be satisfied with crafting away happily and saved the photos and posting for my return. I managed to finish a number of Two Paper Divas projects and am excited to share everything with you in the coming weeks.

This card was created using two sets. An older set in the store inventory called Happy Mother’s Day and the new Celebrate Life set.

Both sets offer great versatility. The possibilities with Celebrate Life are endless and Happy Mother’s Day is nice because it includes a couple of stamps that can be used for everyday occasions too.

I will be back (I promise) on Saturday September 24th with the next Two Paper Divas creation! Swing by the Two Paper Divas blog to see what’s up and I’ll see you again soon!

One response to “Two Paper Divas Monday!

  1. I love how you used the Celebrate Life stamp in the background! And, the frame around the flower….perfect!

Leave a Reply

