Creating with Prickley Pear Rubber Stamps

Hey all! Have you check out the Prickley Pear Rubber Stamps blog lately? Head on over there to find fantastic new projects from the Prickley Pear Design Team. There’s lots of variety this week, so don’t forget to take a peek.

What do I have for you this week? Well, I’m back with Gnome Homes again, but that isn’t all I’ve used. Sometimes I have…er, difficulties, throwing out usable scraps. They sit around on my desk until I either get annoyed or am inspired to do something with them. Today, it was the latter. And, proof that you can take bits and pieces and create something fantastic with them.

Anyway, the yellow sentiment piece was from one of my cards posted a few weeks ago. I stamped the sentiment (from Hibiscus 2) in the wrong place and had to redo it, but I didn’t want to waste the beautiful paper (or the beautiful stamp job). It sat on my desk with this gold banner piece until I had my moment of inspiration. This adorable tree is also a Prickley Pear Rubber Stamp product (more on that in a moment) and then I used those Gnome Home flowers to add a little flavor.

Now, the tree. This die is Tree 2. It caught my eye in store, but sometimes you don’t really know what you’re getting until it arrives. The die is the perfect size for card making, cuts beautifully and can be easily decorated with whatever you like. Watch out, because a four seasons version of this card might be coming to a blog near you soon.

My other project this week might not highlight the variety of stamps at Prickley Pear, but here’s what it does tell you. The sentiments included with the clear stamp sets are AWESOME! I’m a sentiment girl, so I love it when great images come with great sentiments. And, the sentiments don’t JUST fit the stamp set. You get more mileage with each stamp set. This sentiment is included with the Build a Cupcake set.

The second thing about this card is that it uses two new Prickley Pear die sets. The sentiment is stamped on the Scalloped Circle die and the pink mat is the middle shape from this Flourish Oval Nesting Die. This is the third time (other than the new release sets) that I’ve used Prickley Pear dies. I love their clean, easy cut and the detail turns out nicely. Bravo Prickley Pear!

Head on over to the Prickley Pear blog or the Facebook page to check out more great projects. Thanks for stopping by and we’ll see you again in a few weeks with more creations from Prickley Pear Rubber Stamps.

Leave a Reply

