Two Paper Divas Saturday!

Hello! Welcome to my Saturday post with Two Paper Divas. It’s been a pretty busy week around here, but I had time to sit down and try out my new favorite technique.

Watercolouring has always been intimidating to me. It looks so good, which means it MUST be complex, right? Actually, not so much. Here’s my creation for this week.

Now, I’ve started with a background technique so figure I really can’t mess that up too much, but it give me some confidence to maybe try some other ideas.

This card uses the recently released Vintage Bike. And, the sentiment comes from Melon Love.

I’ll see you again next week and don’t forget that the September New Release is coming soon. Due to the holiday, it will be on the 6th and 7th this month. Swing by the the Two Paper Divas blog to check every thing that’s going on.

Take care!

 

3 responses to “Two Paper Divas Saturday!

  1. Well, if this was a first attempt I think you did awesome and I love the color combo! It works for me! Keep it up!

  2. Your watercoloring Background looks great, Heather – also the white stamped bike.

  3. Great card! I have got to get back to doing some water coloring. Thanks for the inspiration! Melissa

Leave a Reply

