Creating with Prickley Pear Rubber Stamps

Hey all! Thursday is post day over at the Prickley Pear Rubber Stamps blog. You’ll find fantastic new projects from the Prickley Pear Design Team. We rotate weeks, so you’ll also find a post here from me once per month and today happens to be that day!

For those of you unfamiliar with Prickley Pear, they were around previously, closed down and have reopened with new ownership. Their catalogue of stamps is extensive with wonderful variety. Rubber and clear offerings makes them attractive to all stampers and they also offer dies (which often go with more than one set – nice!).

I have two cards for you today. This first one was created with a recently released set, Gnome Homes. There is also a matching die set for this set. The sentiment is from another set, Hibiscus 2.

My other project for you this week is my first attempt at watercoloring. I am in love with how it turned out, so you may see this technique again soon.

I stamped a flower form the Hibiscus 2 set on the watercolor paper and embossed with clear embossing powder. Then I used my distress inks for the watercoloring. I was impatient, so I used my heat gun to dry. I would like to see if it changes the background at all to let it dry on it’s own. Next time. The sentiment is also from the Hibiscus 2 set and then I added a few sequins for some shine.

Head on over to the Prickley Pear blog or the Facebook page to check out more great projects. Today, you’ll find work from Kelly Santi, Heidi Erickson and Michelle Pearson, in addition to myself.

Thanks for stopping by and we’ll see you on September 8th with my Designer Highlight with Prickley Pear Rubber Stamps.

 

Leave a Reply

