Create with Riley & Company

Hello Everyone!! Tuesdays are project day over at the Riley & Company blog, where Design Team members will showcase their creations with the various Riley & Company lines. This week, you can find inspiration from myself, as well as Kelly Santi, Michelle Pearson and Heidi Erickson.

I hope you enjoyed the New Release last week. If you missed it, be sure to swing on over to the Riley & Company store and check out the new category.

This first card uses a sentiment from the recent release. This is All I Care About and it has been paired with the Retro Folk image Midge with Coffee. I had fun with the rhinestone swirls on this one, but they are slippery on that lace, let me tell you!

And, this project is a card holder with four cards inside, using sentiments from the Inspirations line. As a cardmaker, I don’t use the Inspirations line quite as often, but I wanted to show how they can be incorporated into some great, smaller projects.

Here, the pink “I AM” sentiment has been paired with the “Accept What Is” sentiment. The box closes with a magnet, so it stays nice and secure.

On the inside, there is room for four cards and four envelopes.

Each card has a single Inspirations line word on the outside and I used my mini distress ink tool to apply color that I thought went with the word. Here, you can see I’ve used Strong, Brave, Happy and Hopeful. You can see that these sentiments fit on a card, but would also be great for scrapbooking, journalling or mixed media.

Not pictured is the inside of the cards. I paired each word with a Inspirations saying that I thought fit the word. Happy was paired with “Today is the Perfect Day”, Brave went with “Don’t Look Back“, Strong went with “Tough Times” and finally Hopeful was paired with “Something Good“.

I hope you enjoyed my projects this week! We’ll see you in a few weeks for another creation with Riley & Company. Thanks for stopping by.

One response to “Create with Riley & Company

  1. Great projects ladies!!!

Leave a Reply

