Card Kits 2016 – #8

It’s been way too long since I worked on my card kits, but I’m back at it. Almost done, just four kits left. I thought I’d get them all done in June, but better late than never!

This fun card kit came from Alica. I love the gorgeous papers in this kit and Penny Black has adorable images to work with!

Here is the first card, with the image I affectionately call “Chick Stack”. I’m sure Penny Black has another name, so don’t go searching for it. <grin>

And, this adorable bunny with her straw hat was perfectly paired with this bold flower paper.

Another little bunny, this time with a few stamping friends.

And, the kit came with these great butterflies. I couldn’t figure out how best to incorporate them into the cards I made, but they were so adorable that I wanted to make something with them. Here is  shaker card with them.

One of my biggest complaints about shaker cards is taking picture without getting reflection. This is probably one of the better pictures I’ve been able to do. But, still not great.

See you soon!

 

Leave a Reply

