Riley & Company Calendar

I was updating my blog the other day and noticed my most favorite moose is noticeably absent from my blog. Riley & Company just announced a new Design Team in the past few weeks and so the post schedule is undergoing some adjustments. I can’t wait to find out what we’re up to and bring you more projects with their great images. Plus, there is a release planned for early August so stay tuned.

In the meantime, I wanted to share this great calendar I made. This is a 4 Seasons calendar. It is not my original tutorial. I found it on Pinterest (without instructions) and after examining the picture for awhile I decided I could recreate it.

This is panel 1, which will be for January to March of next year. The basic design of the calendar is an A2 card base, with a panel on all four sides.

Here is a second panel. There is a 1.5″ strip of paper adhered under a panel on one side and then the calendars pieces are popped up so that the other end of the strip can slide underneath and support the calendar.

Once your done the first two panels, you just flip the card base inside out and the last two panels are ready to go! Super simple, quick and fun.

These panels were decorated with some Ranger texture paste tinted with reinkers and then applied with a stencil. It took me two tries to get it right, but I’m very satisfied with how this turned out.

I hope you’ll stop by soon for more Riley & Company! Exciting things are coming, so stay tuned.

2 responses to “Riley & Company Calendar

  1. These are adorable!! Melissa

  2. Great calender pages, Heather !

Leave a Reply

