Two Paper Divas Thursday!

Hey Everyone. Happy Thursday once again. It’s Two Paper Divas time!

You know, the creative process is interesting. Sometimes I have a million ideas in my head and sometimes I wonder what on earth I’m going to make this week. This week when I sat down at my craft desk, I wasn’t quite in the mood and then I whipped two projects up in a record time!! Love those days, when it just comes a bit easier!

This pretty boat, from Sail Away, has been sitting on my desk all colored up for a number of weeks. Turns out this week is the week it’s ready for action! Inspiration this week came from a sketch. The boat was colored quite brightly, so I wanted a more muted and calming background.

Well, I need to get back at the craft desk. So many projects, so little time!! Take care and we’ll see you again next week with Two Paper Divas!

 

4 responses to “Two Paper Divas Thursday!

  1. The bright boat and subtle papers all work really well together. So glad you got inspired to share this as I love it!

  2. Really like the color combo and layout. Melissa

  3. Pingback: Design Team Wednesday! - Two Paper Divas

  4. perfect, love your color choices!

Leave a Reply

