Card Kits 2016 – #2

Back again with the Card Kit Shower creations. I mentioned in my last post that I had finished one and a half kits at my scrapbook retreat in early May. Well, this card was the half, made from the second kit.

This kit, from Jeanette, made me swoon just a little. Yes, swoon. I love images with umbrellas. Not sure why, but I do. And these papers!! Gorgeous colors AND they have umbrellas??? Be still my heart.

But, the other image that was included, also cute, did not quite match these papers to my satisfaction. I tried, but when I colored them up the colors just weren’t quite right. So, the image from this kit gone combined with some papers from another kit to make this card.

And, not to let those beautiful papers go to waste, I will definitely pull out one of the many umbrella stamps already in my collection and create something with these beautiful papers.

So much fun. Now, I may have mentioned once or twice that we are temporarily out of our home. So, I hauled my markers and these kits over in the hopes of coloring up a few and creating once I got home. As I write this post, I have 10/11 kits colored up. Hopefully that means I’ll have more creations for you shortly.

Stay tuned!

 

 

One response to “Card Kits 2016 – #2

  1. Heather, these two cards are absolutely darling! Like you, I love images with umbrellas, so I’ll look forward to seeing some umbrella-themed cards in the future, too. (I am sorry my papers didn’t match the image. UGH! I hate when I mess up like that! But thank you for figuring out a way to make the kit work.)

Leave a Reply

