Mystery Image Swap – May 2016

Hello! Thanks to my three day crop at the beginning of the month, I caught up on a few May items early in the month. Good thing too, because we’ve been away from home (and my craft room) for two weeks now and I miss it. 😦 But, we’ll be back shortly.

This months’ image was chosen by the lovely and creative Susanne. She sent us this giant mermaid (okay, not quite giant) and a large tag to put her on (optional). After looking at it for a bit, I decided I wanted to go with a step card instead of the tag.

And here is the finished product:

Do you like how I made her tail look like she’s swimming amongst the waves? The small starfish came with the mermaid, but the other creatures are a Sweet N Sassy Stamps set.

Here’s a side view of some of the details.

I’ll be back in June with our next image selection!

One response to “Mystery Image Swap – May 2016

  1. Amazing step card, Heather. I like what you´ve done with the large mermaid. Everything fits so nice together.

Leave a Reply

