Card Kits 2016 – #1

Alrighty. One of the goals I’ve mentioned the past few years and have been totally unsuccessful in reaching is to work with my card kits. Thanks to a couple card kit swaps I’m part of, they come into the house faster than they get used up and yet, still I say yes to another round.

The other thing is, the goal gets smaller….I will use up the kits. Okay, I will use 25 kits…okay, I will use the kits that I received this year. I think this year’s goal might be. Please, use just one kit!!

If that’s my goal, then I’m in luck because I managed to get a kit (and a half) done at my recent scrap weekend.

The first kit I used was from Barb. She sent these adorable Whipper Snapper images and fun, bright flower paper. I made three cards with her kit.

This card turned out great! This was made using the Mojo Monday sketch 446. Unfortunately, I didn’t get it linked up in time but I still thank them for the inspiration.

This card I’m only semi-satisfied with. I’m not quite sure why. Maybe the papers didn’t come together quite as well as I envisioned. Or, maybe I have to much color going on. It’s okay, but not my favorite.

And, this was the other image selection in the kit. At first, I wasn’t quite sure what type of card to make. This isn’t quite a baby? Since PJ’s and favorite stuffy seem to be a comfort thing, I went with a Get Well card. This was using the sketch over at Tuesday Morning Sketches, also not submitted in time. 🙂

There I go. 2016 kits are started. I have one card from kit #2 done, so hopefully I can finish another one and get it posted quickly. We are temporarily displaced from home, so I am without my craft room. I brought some markers and kits along to do some coloring, but it might be a week or so before I get back to my dies, inks and adhesives.

See you soon!

 

 

3 responses to “Card Kits 2016 – #1

  1. YAY–love all three of the cards and I hope this is a start to a great goal!!!!!

  2. All three of these cards and darling… love the variety of images you received in the kit and how you incorporated so much color in each design!

  3. Great cards Heather! The last one is such a snuggly, comfy image, love that you made it a get well card.

Leave a Reply

