Riley & Company – Use Green

Hey Everyone! I hope you’re here to find out what the Riley & Company team is up to this time. It’s my turn to pick the Design Team Inspiration challenge theme and I’ve picked….Use Green!! St. Patrick’s Day is in two days (and hopefully spring isn’t far behind), so it’s the perfect time to green up our projects. 

I actually have two cards for you today. I found a sketch online that I wanted to use, but wasn’t quite sure how my images and sentiment would line up so I did two versions. This is the version that used the original layout idea.

But, I love these papers so much and had two perfectly good colored images, so decided to use the other one and made this card. As you can see, the image on this one was a bit bigger because of the sentiment, so it didn’t fit the sketch quite as well.

For those interested, this is St. Patty’s Beer Riley, available in the Riley & Company store. And, the sentiments on both cards are available in the digital stamps section at Cornish Heritage Farms. Happy stamping!

Stop on by the blogs of my fellow Design Team members and check out what they’ve created for you this challenge:

 

 

Leave a Reply

