Mystery Image Swap – Jan 2016

You guessed it, I’ve signed up for another year of Mystery Image swapping. I love this group, we have so much fun! A few people from last year did choose to leave us (boo hoo) for various reasons, but we have two new faces in the mix, so that’s great too.

Imke usually kicks us off, so she has sent us this image from Crafter’s Companion called Butterfly Silk. I loved working with this image, but I had a bit of a challenge because I wanted to pair it with some great papers and then when I went to cut down the image, I found it was so big that it was hard to highlight the papers with it! In the end, I found this fabulous background paper and used some pop of color to achieve the effect I was after. Very happy with this.

 

Now, I’m off to check where I’m sending my card this month. See you next month for the next Mystery Image selection.

 

Leave a Reply

