Saturday Night

Well, today I was feeling a bit crafty so I opened up Facebook and sent a message to my friend Tess to see if she wanted to create a little after my kiddos went to sleep. After four princess books and a couple of cuddles, I made it back to my craft room for some fun.

Tess found this scrapbook layout challenge that she wanted to use. I really liked this layout and decided that I wanted to modify it a bit for a card. I wasn’t ready for layouts tonight. So, layout determined.

I decided to get a couple challenges done at the same time. Tess will be reading this now saying “what?? one challenge a time!”. That used to be our rule. However, I reread the Official Crafty Challenge Rule Book and found out that rule #759 states that you get to add one additional challenge for every child you have. So, I’m good. 😉

Anyway, Bugaboo Stamps is having a sixth birthday bash week of challenges. Their week long theme is jungle/zoo creations. And, it just so happens that the stamp set I picked out of my Heather’s 2016 Challenge jar this week was the very jungl-ish “You’re Great!” by CTMH. So, theme determined.

This was my creation. Cute!

 

 

5 responses to “Saturday Night

  1. Very cute!!! Sorry my layout took me so long! I was on a roll, til it was time to title that bad boy! HA!

    Thanks for the crafty time and I hope we can do it again soon 🙂

  2. Cute card and wonderful layout! Thanks for playing in Bugaboo’s Birthday Bash!

  3. Oh, how sweet! Thanks for celebrating our 6th Birthday with us at Bugaboo Stamps – we hope to see you join us every day. Good luck in the draw!
    luv
    Jen Leeflang
    BUGABOO DT

  4. Thank you so very much for joining in our Sixth Birthday Bash for our! I hope you had a Wild Time, hope to see ya again soon at Catch The Bug Challenge Blog for Bugaboo Stamps!

Leave a Reply

