TPD – Sunshine & Smiles!

Hello! I’m back here with another project with the Two Paper Divas Design Team.

Last week, Two Paper Divas released seven fantastic new stamp sets. I featured one, Sunshine and Smiles, on my blog in last weeks post. On that project, I used the two step stamping feature of the set. But, this week I played with paper piecing and cutting out the flowers. Love how this one turned out!

 

The sentiment is called You Make Me Smile and is available in the digital inventory.

Check out the flowers! I stamped them on patterned paper and then cut them out, which wasn’t too labour intensive. The petals curl up nicely using my bone folder, especially if you give them a small cut between the petals. For these flowers, I also decided to add microbeads to the centres for a little extra texture.

Come on back next week and see more!

11 responses to “TPD – Sunshine & Smiles!

  1. The microbeads look so cool in these petals Heather 🙂

  2. Adorable!! Love it Heather!

  3. Heather….this is adorable. I love paper piecing and those flowers are perfect including the centers! Thank you for sharing!!

  4. Heather, your flowers are gorgeous! Love all of your details and color choices!

  5. This card turned out so pretty! I love the micro bead centers too!

  6. Love your card! Fun paper and of course, love the added beads in the center!

  7. Pingback: Design Team Wednesday! - Two Paper Divas

  8. Beautiful paper pieciing, perfect color for the flowers.

  9. Thanks Heather for sharing this really sweet card. I forgot about my micro beads …time to get them rolling around on a card. Great Job!!

  10. so pretty and elegant, wonderful job!

  11. Love this Heather! Those paper pieced flowers are darling.

Leave a Reply

