It’s 2016! Craft Onward!

And a very Happy New Year to everyone! Hope your end of year festivities were wonderful and that you ushered 2016 with those you love nearby.

Normally today would be my post for The Crafter’s Cafe Challenge Blog and Crafty Time Challenges. But, this is my tradition so it gets front stage for 24 hours. You’ll find the TCCCB post here tomorrow and Craft Time here on January 3rd. In the meantime, you’re welcome to swing by the blog sites and check out the next challenge theme.

What’s on the agenda today? It’s resolution day!! Let’s see what the plans are this year.

1. Don’t put off Christmas: Okay, I accept that sometimes my resolutions are motivated by what bothers me today. And right now, it’s those darn Christmas cards! I spent HOURS churning out Christmas cards in early December, just to get them out in time. Not this year! I am hereby rejoining the 2016 Christmas Card Challenge at SCS and getting those cards done up well before the holiday season.

2. Let’s Blog it Again, Sam: My goal for 2015 was 100 posts and I made it. I want to beat it this year. I don’t care if it’s one extra post! That’s my goal.

3. Create a personal project. What does this mean? Well, I’m not sure yet. I’ll know it when I see it. Tackle the card kits? Play in more challenges? Finish a sketch challenge series? Do the 100 day challenge again? I have some ideas, but to find out which one makes it to my blog, you’ll just have to see.

4. Dig Out the Birthday List: When I first started crafting, one of my main goals was to keep in touch with family. I have gotten so into some other things that this part of my love of the craft has kind of…disappeared! I’d like to reverse that this years. Now, I better go make the January list!

I think I’m going to leave it at four goals for this year. You have to admit, number 3 is a little….undefined? So that probably leaves alot of room for me to determine exactly what I’m tackling this year.

Keep the glue down and glitter flying, crafty friends. Happy New Year.

Leave a Reply

