Card Shower 2015 – 3

My goal of dealing with my card kits this year has been slow going. But, one of the things I was hoping to do was at least work with the card kits that I got in this years’ Card Shower Swap over at SplitCoast stampers.

I used two of the kits in the fall. At the same time, I started coloring up the images on a few other kits in preparation for making the cards. I even started the blog posts! ….and then stopped.

Finally, last night, Christmas cards finished and gifts wrapped, I was ready to get back to those kits.

This one was from Paige. She included a few Art Impressions images and sentiments with some GREAT papers.

First I started with this card using the current Sweet Sketch Wednesday challenge (#76).

The next image I colored with more green in it, so I used different papers from the kit to create it. This sketch comes from the Sketch Saturday challenge (#392).

Paige also included some cute sticker embellishments in the kit, so I decided to do something with this sentiment and the cute chocolate truffle stickers. I don’t work with stickers very often, but I like how this turned out!!

I counted up my card kit posts this morning and this is #12. What will be the final 2015 tally?? Probably 12….sigh.

 

 

 

5 responses to “Card Shower 2015 – 3

  1. What fun and fabulous cards you’ve created! Love the weight watchers sentiment! Thanks for joining us at Sweet Sketch Wednesday 2 and Merry Christmas.

    Linda

  2. What fun fantastic cards! Thanks for joining us this week. Hugs, Heide SSW2-DT

  3. Ugh, I don’t even want to think about all the card kits that I still have yet to use (I probably have 50 or so languishing in their sad little ziplock baggies!) Great job getting 12 done! So glad to see you participate on the SSW2 site Heather! Come back next week!
    ~Jo

  4. Such fabulous fun cards and great sentiment. Thank you for playing along with us this week. Anne SSW2-DT

  5. Love this collection of cards! Particularly love the weightwatchers points sentiments – too funny! Great colour combinations. Thanks for joining us this week at Sketch Saturday, Niki xx

Leave a Reply

