HYCCT Post 4

Hey all! I’m back with another HYCCT post. This round was a bit more challenging, given I broke my FAVORITE craft tool this week. The handle fell off my Big Shot, likely because of failed bearings. Anyway, while I wait for replacement parts, I have no embossing and no dies.

The first challenge, called “First Class”, was to make a card with no extra postage required. And, if possible, include a postage themed stamp. I think this was the last card I managed to make before my tool died.

The next one was called Make a Masterpiece and you were supposed to find inspiration in a famous painting. I’m not sure if this one is famous or not, but I plugged “famous painting” into google and this is what caught my eye.

Next up is a challenge titled PINKALICIOUS. The creators of these challenge are so clever. Who would have thought of making a card based on things you can spell with another word? So, here is my snack, pun, spica (the pen), plain (CAS) and icon (since Oscar Meyer is a bit of an icon).

Next one was called “Candy Striper Comfort” and was to use red and white stripes. I used this (mostly) red and white washi tape to make my stripes. Love how it turned out! This is a brand new stamp set I recently got that I will DEFINITELY use more often.

“Relationships Matter” asked us to make a card to honor a specific relationship – like a friend, mom, dad, sister, etc. I brought out my fairly recent and fairly unused Guy Greetings set from SU to make this fun card for Dad.

And, “Tears Can Be a Good Thing” used the Wrinkled Distress Technique. This was kind of fun! I may just try this background again soon, especially since I’m without my embossing tool right now. This layout was a sketch challenge hosted by my SU upline.

“Pretty Tattoo” was to use an image that could be a good tattoo. Hard one for me, since I”m not a tattoo girl, but I put creativity to good use and came up with this masculine birthday card. I’m pretty sure “happy birthday” wouldn’t be a good tattoo, but the eagle would be okay.

And, last one for this post, the “Thank You Bunches” challenge to use a “bunch” of things. I had this already colored “bunch” of flower pots and paired it with a leftover background from the Ombre technique challenge. Cute!

What’s the count? That would be 26 cards done! And, I’m all caught up. Well, I haven’t done today’s challenge but I also haven’t read it yet so it doesn’t count if I haven’t read it yet, right?

Take care!

Leave a Reply

