HYCCT Post 3

I’m back with my next six cards:

This challenge was called “Tag You’re It” and was to use a tag somewhere on the card. I sponged this bright background and tag and paper pieced the boots.

This challenge was called “Show Me Your Scars” and you had to distress a part of the card. I distressed around the main image. This card also used a sketch from Tuesday Morning Sketches, but I took me a bit to post the card and the challenge is over now.

The next challenge was called “Mosaic Memories” and was to be inspired by a mosaic of some sort. I used the image they posted with the challenge and had fun playing with my banner punch to make a cool background mosaic.

I’m not sure how I feel about this next card for the “Stretch Your Clear Stamps” challenge. The challenge was to use the back of your stamps to make your image. Uh, what?? It took me awhile to find something I thought I could work with and even then, it wasn’t THAT big of a stretch. And while the card didn’t turn out fabulous, it liked it better than I thought I would. I think.

Next up, the “Hugs!” challenge. To use the word hug or hugs or an image of a hug. I searched for an image and was unsuccessful, so this “lots of hugs” sentiment from Unity was used, along with an image that came in the same set. Love this new embossing folder I picked up!

And last for this post, the “Light Days” challenge to use the Ombre Background technique. I used my brayer for this background. It was fun! Claire was interested in what I was doing, so she made a couple of her own as well.

Okay, what’s the count now? 18. There’s only one from the first 17 days I haven’t done (yet) and then I’ve got a few from the last week to catch up on. One is in progress, but not done. I’ll be back!!

 

Leave a Reply

