HYCCT 2015 Post 2

Hey Everyone! Did you think I had forgotten about the Hope You Can Cling To Challenges? Nope. I’ve been working away at the challenges And have seven more cards done!

Whatever the Weather was the very first challenge released. I didn’t have too much trouble with this challenge, but did have some difficulty finding an image I wanted to use. You were supposed to choose your least favorite weather condition. For me, that’s wind. But, I failed to locate a wind stamp so I went with this snow shoveling BirdBrain from From the Heart Stamps Instead. The snow isn’t that bad…unless it’s 1) windy, or 2) I have to shovel alot of it!

This card was made with sketch 382 posted over at Sketch Saturday.

Next up was the Undergoing Renovation challenge. We were to find a card we liked in our own gallery and…re-do it! I picked this card from a 2012 HYCCT challenge and made this pretty alternative.

Hearts for Hope was a fun challenge too. The challenge was to use a trio of hearts on your card and a little bit of red. I really liked how this one turned out.

Trash Cancer was a challenge to use things with each of the letters in T-R-A-S-H. Here I used Thread-Red-Angled Papers-Swiss Dots-Humor. The Swiss Dots is the name of the embossing folder I used on the back panel.

This card is The Paper Players challenge #266, which was a color challenge using Real Red, Crushed Curry and Cucumber Crush. (Oh boy, this one turned out pretty bright when I took the photo…whoops!)

Next up, Add Some Strength asked for a piece of patterned background and then add things to it to make it stronger. Kind of a ambiguous challenge In the end, I used some matching paper to make some flower embellishments, plus I made a cut out frame that matched the paper pattern. Love how it came out!

The name of this next challenge was Can I Get a Ride? The challenge was pretty simple, use a mode of transportation on your card. I just picked up this Classic Pickups stamp set, so made myself a masculine card with it.

The sketch was from Just Add Ink and I also used a stencil on the background for the challenge over at Just Us Girls.

 

And, here’s the last one for this post. This was also a fairly simple challenge. Just use a food item in the Make It Tasty challenge.

I used the Cornucopia stamp from From the Heart Stamps, which also happens to be the progressive image challenge choice for October. I also used their sketch, #122. And, I’m going to enter this one in the Melonheadz Friends Halloween or Harvest challenge.

That’s it for this post! 12 cards done for the month so far.

 

15 responses to “HYCCT 2015 Post 2

  1. Lovely cards, Heather !! I´m on the ball too with HYCCT 🙂
    You´ve did a great Job with the “Cornucopia”, our FREE Stamp of the Month October Image @ From the Heart Stamps. Great coloring and also the DP strips are perfect. Thanks for joining us !!

  2. Beautiful cards Heather! I love the car image and that you left it uncoloured to contrast with your stencilled background. Thanks for joining us at Just Add Ink this week 🙂

  3. Great collection of cards! I love the blue stenciling on the kraft and the wonderful design. Thanks for playing with us at JUGS!

  4. Wow, Heather, you’ve been busy! Thanks for playing along with us at Just Add Ink this week; that is a great masculine card. The pops of blue look fabulous.

  5. Great cards Heather! Love the blue dots you added behind the car it really adds to the rustic feel. Thanks for joining us at Just Add Ink this week.

  6. Wow, You’ve been busy! I love your car card for our Just Add Ink challenge. Your background masking made me thing of a tyre track, even though it looks nothing like tyre marks! Thanks for playing along with us.

  7. OMG have you been busy! I really enjoyed reading through your blog! Love the hearts, the cornucopia and the classic car! Thanks for joining us over at Just Us Girls for trend week!

  8. Lovely stenciled background….great masculine card. Thanks for joining us at Just Us Girls!

  9. What a great selection of cards – love the play on words on your super bright card for our challenge. Thanks for joining us over at The Paper Players this week!

  10. You’ve been super busy! Great cards – Thanks for joining in at JUGS

  11. Did you hear the giant thud in my heart when I saw your first card?!? We’ve had such a lovely autumn in MN – so thinking ahead to all of the snow shoveling ahead brought me back to reality. Maybe I should protest along with your bird! Thanks for playing with our challenge this week at Sketch Saturday! Cathy SS DT

  12. Wow! You’ve been busy! Your cornucopia card is wonderfully colored and put together with the sketch. Thanks for joining us at From the Heart Stamps this week!

  13. What a wonderful card! Thanks for joining us at From The Heart Stamps for our SOTM challenge 🙂

  14. Lovely card, the cornucopia is coloured well. Thanks for playing along at Melonheadz Friends 🙂

  15. Super cards!!! Thanks so much for participating in our MELONHEADZ challenge!!! Can’t wait to see you participate again in our next challenge!!
    Deanne at A Little Bit O’ Paper

Leave a Reply

