HYCCT 2015 Post 1

Wheeee! It’s October again. That means it’s Hope You Can Cling To month at SplitCoast Stampers. HYCCT is a month long marathon card drive for a cancer centre in the US. They host daily challenges and then you send the cards you create to the centre for the patients.

Now, since I’m in Canada, sending cards that distance gets kinda pricey. So, instead I set my cards aside and donate them to a care centre here in my city.

Now, I think this is the fourth time I’ve played along, although I didn’t do very well last year with a new baby and a toddler in the house. I’m hoping I’m able to play along a bit more regularly this year. Luckily, I seem to be off to a good start. It’s October 5th, there have been 7 challenges posted and I managed to get five knocked off in one evening. That’s a pretty good record, even for me!

The Lend a Hand challenge was to use a hand image or paint with your hand, or some variety. I didn’t feel like getting fingers inky last night, so hand image it was! This one’s from Hambo Stamps. This card is also being entered in the “Boy” challenge at Paradise of Stamps.

Next up was the Split the Difference challenge. A full card front scene, with a sentiment “splitting” it in half. I pulled out my Circle Circus stamp set and experimented with color to make this pretty card.

The Cancer Free challenge was to make a freestyle collage card. Normally, this would be a real brain stumper for me, but I pulled out a little of this and that and made this fun card. Plus, I used up a few scraps on my craft table.

The I Am A Warrior challenge was to make a card that shows strength, fierceness or warrior like qualities. I thought this anchor image fit the bill. I’m also entering this card in the Creative Card Crew “Masculine” challenge for October.

And finally, the Don’t Color Between the Lines challenge was to not color your line image. Ink color, paper color, etc was open, but no coloring between the lines. This card’s going into the SCS CAS challenge #345 as well. 😉

Thanks for stopping by! I’ll be back with more cards in a few days (hopefully).

 

 

One response to “HYCCT 2015 Post 1

  1. All are awesome! Thanks for joining at Paradise of Stamps: Masculine
    Hugs
    Dewi

Leave a Reply

