Card Shower 2015 – 1

nni

I know I’ve blogged a few times about the ridiculous amount of card kits that I have from various swaps. It seems I collect them faster than I use them. But, that didn’t stop me from joining the Card Shower swap AGAIN in 2015. My month was earlier this year and one of the swappers commented how nice it would be if we used the kits and posted our projects. I hardly touched the kits that month, but I have still been meaning to work on them and get them posted. This is kit #1, which came from Barb.

Barb sent me this really adorable Mo Manning image, a stack of blue papers and bag of blue embellishments. So I made this card!

However, I noticed that her pretty blue papers were all double sided with some pretty pink patterns! Why couldn’t this adorable future pilot be a girl?? So, the second time I colored the image I made it girly. There were a few white embellishments in the bag, so I was able to finish the card while still using the kit contents. Isn’t she cute?

After I finished these two cards, I had a large stack of great papers left. I am really, really trying to trim down my scrap pile (almost as much as my card kit pile), so whipped up a few baby cards for my stock.

A set of boy cards…

And a set of girl cards…

Thanks for a great kit, Barb!

 

One response to “Card Shower 2015 – 1

  1. WOW–your cards are way cute! Love the layout of all of them!

Leave a Reply

