FTHS Sketch with a Twist!

I decided I needed a bit of time at my craft desk and wanted to do something that wasn’t “required”. It’s been a busy few months and I feel like I’ve been doing a lot of Design Team cards, swap cards, etc. Nothing wrong with that. After all, it’s my choice to sign up/join. But every once in awhile I like to have free rein.

I decided to play with the From the Heart Stamps sketch challenge this week. I had seen the sketch posted, but didn’t realize it had an optional twist…to make a circle shaped card. Interesting! The sketch has a few circles on it, so pairing the two took me awhile to figure out.

I used the new Pumpkin Patch Girl set (can you believe I JUST realized that this is the September image of the month too?? Two for one!). I had to make her fairly teeny, as well as the sentiment, to get them onto my round card, but it worked!

I’m entering this in the “Autumnal Colors” challenge over at Crafting Musketeers as well.

Thanks for stopping by!

5 responses to “FTHS Sketch with a Twist!

  1. Very sweet fall card, Heather. You did a great job with the Sketch and tWiSt # 116 and also with this cute little girl !!!

    Thanks for joining us @ From the Heart Stamps !!!

  2. Heather, this is so cute!! Can you believe Summer is almost over! 😦 Thanks for joining us this week at FTH Sketch Challenge #116 and the SOTH Challenge too!

  3. This is adorable Heather!

    Thank you for playing along with us at From The Heart Stamps!

    Hugs,
    Kelly

  4. Great card and awesome use of the tWist! Thanks for joining us for the SOTM and the weekly sketch challenge at From the Heart Stamps!
    Lyn

  5. Gorgeous card, thanks for sharing with us over at Crafting musketeers challenge blog.
    Good luck with the challenge.
    Hugs
    Marie DT member
    Xxxx

Leave a Reply

