Riley & Company – School’s In!

It’s September and the kids are all heading back to school. Soon the leaves will change color and we’ll be counting the days until that dreaded S word shows up.

This week our Riley & Company feature is a School Related Card or Project.

If you’ve been around my blog for awhile, you may remember back in February 2012 when I introduced this sweet baby to the world, my daughter Claire. Can you believe that Claire is a smart and fabulous 3.5 now and is headed to preschool??? She has been waiting for this all summer and I know she is going to have a terrific time.

I wanted to make something extra special, so I made this cute First Day of School sign. On the front, I have the classic Dr. Suess sentiment “You’re Off to Great Places” and Cheerleader Sophie who is ready to cheer our girl off to class. The picture I put here is actually from some family pictures last fall. Since school starts next week, I don’t have a “first day” picture yet, so put this placeholder in and plan to update it next week when I get that classic shot.

And, on the back of the sign I used the thoughtful and studious “Schoolgirl Sophie” and made a little memory sheet. Once Claire gets home, I plan to update it with some of her experiences for the day.

Oh, I can’t believe she’s starting “school”!! Where does the time go??

Don’t forget to check out the rest of the Riley & Company Design Team’s blogs to see what fabulous creation they made for this theme:

Leave a Reply

