From the Heart Stamps

There is this awesome digital stamp company that I’ve been meaning to play with for awhile. Finally I have a printer that easily and properly prints digital images and finding a company that has regular inspiration, awesome challenges, adorable images and reasonable prices…well, you just can’t help but join up!

The company is From the Heart Stamps and the variety of images and quality of downloads is wonderful.

Anyway, while I was patiently waiting for time to craft with them, a Design Team call popped up. Ack! What??? Decision time.

Now, I may be crazy but here’s the thing. One of the things that I love about being on a Design Teams is that it gives me is an excuse to craft. After the kids go to sleep, I could always do laundry, wash the dishes, or clean the house. But, sometimes it’s nice to have that commitment that gives me a little me time. So, here goes.

There. Did it. This adorable image is called Candy Cane for Snowman and he also happens to be the August stamp of the month. Here’s a close up of the snow effects I added.

Now, while I was browsing the store, I fell in love with this adorable cutie too, “Candy Run”. He was perfect for the current sketch challenge they have posted, so here is my entry for that challenge as well.

I don’t know what it is these days, but I’m starting to enjoy these adorable Halloween images. Normally, Halloween is not my thing and I don’t typically give out cards. Not this year!

Happy crafting people! And best wishes to the fellow entrants on the From the Heart Stamps DT call.

6 responses to “From the Heart Stamps

  1. Fab cards! I especially love the Halloween mouse ๐Ÿ™‚ Good luck for the DT call ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Heather, both cards are adorable ! Your layout and different DP on the Snowman card is great. Also i like how youยดve added the twine !
    The Halloween card- well i totally LOVE the Halloween colors and DP. You did a great choice with “Candy Run” and also a great job with our Sketch 115
    Thanks for joining our FREE Stamps of the Month August Challenge, the Sketch Challenge with a tWiSt # 115 and THANKS for entering the DT Call @ From the Heart Stamps and i wish you Good Luck !!

  3. They are both Adorable!! Love the papers and accents you used!! Great job! Thanks for joining the challenges at From the Heart Stamps! Good Luck!!
    Lyn

  4. Heather, both of these are amazing. I really love the combo of colors on the snowman, so pretty. The candy mouse is darling, too. Both are amazing. So glad you entered the DT call.

  5. 2 fabby cards, love the papers you chose to go with both images ๐Ÿ™‚
    Thank you for joining in the fun at FTHS
    Jo xx

  6. Your cards are adorable, Heather! I love them both! “Me time” has always been important to me, too. ๐Ÿ™‚ I completely understand!! I love your use of embellishments, color, and papers! Thanks for linking up, and best wishes to you!

Leave a Reply

