Crafty Friday

I was lucky enough to have an evening free to create this week. The kids have had a wonky sleep schedule due to illness, so when they both went down fairly early Friday night…time to craft!

I’m still working on getting rid of some of the scraps that I have in my room. I fall in love with patterns and just can’t get rid of even the smallest bit. Then, I go to make a card and it never gets used because it’s not big enough.

So, I’ve been working backwards. Instead of identify card idea…find appropriate scraps, I’m going with identify scrap…find appropriate card idea. Slowly I think I’m making progress.

This boot border paper has been in my stash for awhile. It was the backside to a purple piece I bought for…something. Anyway, usually I don’t use these kinds of pieces, but as I was preparing to throw it out, I remembered about my new Unity stamp that it was perfect for. I think I already know where this card is headed too.

This card is headed over to the Use Your Stash challenge at Creative Knockouts.

This card was also created from the scrap pile. I think the layout idea came from Pinterest. And, since Father’s Day is just around the corner, this one is good for a few challenges, such as the one at Crazy 4 Challenges, Little Claire’s Designs and Krafty Hands (I have to say, Krafty Hands had some really nice DT projects!).

And, last card for this post, this also was created mostly from the scrap pile. At the last minute, I even remembered those patterned brads I had and included it on the card. This one is being entered over at A Gem of a Challenge (use blue), Hiding in my Craft Room (super scraps saturday) and Scrappers Delights (anything goes).

3 responses to “Crafty Friday

  1. Oh I just love any card idea using scraps of which I have MOUNTAINS.
    Love your collection of cards here , Heather, especially the Best Dad Ever ..Thanks for sharing and joining with kraftyhands Challenge Blog .

  2. Super cute!!! Thank you for joining us at HIMCR, good luck!!! Amy DT

  3. Fabolous card. Love the layers and details. Thanks for sharing at Scrappers Delight. Hope to see you back with us for our new challenge too. Bettina DT Member at Scrappers Delight xx

Leave a Reply

