Scrap Attack

I have been busy attacking my craft scraps. I have this plastic project folder that I sort all my scraps into. Cardstock by colors and then one for patterned paper I’ve cut into and one for Christmas themed papers.

Well, my patterned paper one is overflowing, but I can’t seem to make myself pare it down. I sit down, determined to throw out the smaller bits and then find out all the small pieces are my FAVORITE papers and can’t do it.

So. Mission: Scrap Attack.

These cards came from a larger piece, but those are “under review” too. I managed to get four from this piece, but one has already hit the mail slot, so we’re down to these three. Cute, right?

I’ve been surfing Pinterest for ideas.

And, these ones were using up a favorite pattern, a piece from Graphic 45’s Birdsong collection. These image panes were on the back of a piece I hadn’t used yet and I decided not to let them go to waste. Mmmm, love that line.

Leave a Reply

