Crafting Away

Happy Mother’s Day!

I had a pretty good day. Got to spend time with my favorite little people. No crafting on my own, but Claire and I did some “decorating” (as she likes to call it) and Nathan drew on the table (that counts right?) Don’t worry fellow mom’s…kids table, washable marker. Came off no problem. If only I could find an easy way to get the crayon off too.

Anyway, I also found opportunity to take a few pics of projects from my craft room. I’m on a bit of a use it up kick. Card kits, patterned scraps, embossed panels…this set of three came from the embossed panels.

First, this lovely sympathy card. I saw a similar card on Pinterest that I decided to case. What I liked about it was the colored bird. I ended up using darker ink than I initially planned, but I’m still happy with the way it turned out.

The second embossed panel was the same and also a sympathy card. Little different orientation of the ribbon here (and also a Pinterest find).

And, a love themed card. I wanted to use some of the washi tape I recently got and loved the idea of this multi patterned cross piece. The ribbon and charm came from a card kit and worked perfectly here!

That’s it for today! See you again soon!

 

Leave a Reply

