Getting My Challenge On!

I’ve been couch crafting. Coloring images, planning layouts and doing not much of anything else. Now that I have three pages of cards to make and a tidy stack of patterned paper set aside in preparation, I needed to find some time to craft. Plus, with all that planning I needed to get posting before this weeks’ challenges (and my inspiration) closed.

First up was the Sweet Sunday Sketch. I received a card with this stamp set from Stampin Up recently and wanted to play with it myself. In my couch crafting, I had pinned a few color combo ideas. Time to play! Love how this turned out.

And, this layout was from the Viva la Verve challenge blog (April week 2 sketch). I love these green papers and was a bit sad to use up the last of my scraps, but the card turned out well so it’s makes it a little easier. Plus, these images and embellishments came from a card kit, so I’m killing two birds with one stone; getting rid of both my excess scraps and my excess kits!

This one is also Viva la Verve (April week 1), rotated on it’s side. I loved the “top” shape on this sketch and used my SU Top Note Die. The card does need a sentiment, but at the time I couldn’t figure out where. When I was taking the picture, inspiration hit, so I may have to go back and add it.

And finally, Crazy 4 Challenges. This was a fun sketch to play with!

Thanks for stopping by! Now, maybe I should get back to my desk. There’s still a “to do” pile of planned projects there!

 

One response to “Getting My Challenge On!

  1. These are all so fun! Just love what you’ve done with that bunny image! So cute. Thanks for playing along with Viva la Verve!

Leave a Reply

