Card Kits and Challenges

I’m finally tackling the mountain of card kits in my craft room. My strategy is as follows…pick a few kits, color the images, then assemble. That way, I can work on them while I’m sitting on the couch and not QUITE in the crafty mood.

This colorful kit was from my card kit shower last year (I’m in it again this year, so I’m determined to use a few of these kits before my month, later this year). The Art Impressions images were in the kit, a set called Gone Camping.

Here is the first card, which was a case off of Pinterest. I liked the layering that they used and wanted to try it myself. Because of that, I needed a more neutral background so used paper from my stash for the background.

This next card uses items from the kit. The bright yellow cardstock and the colorful striped paper both came with it. I added the blackberry bliss papers. This card uses the Viva la Verve February Week 2 sketch. It was a fun one to play with!

I made one other card with the papers from this kit, but it won’t be posted for another few weeks. Hint, it also didn’t use the images that came with the kit!

 

Leave a Reply

