Online Stamping

My Stampin Up upline hosted on an online stamp event. She prepared a few projects in advance for us and we all did the cards at home and posted online. Of course, we didn’t necessarily have the exact same sets and supplies, so there was quite a difference in project outcomes. It was fun!

This card was my favorite of the two. I used the Lotus Blossom stamp set from SAB and stamped the flower in Early Espresso, Crumb Cake and Blushing Bride.

And, this design was nice, but I’m not 100% satisfied with the way it turned out. It’s nice, but not “wow”.

 

One response to “Online Stamping

  1. Both of the cards are lovely! I like the muted colours of the Lotus Blossom card. It’s a great stamp. I’m not getting it though, because I’ve tried it multiple times & I can’t get the hang of it.

    I absolutely ADORE the second card. The pop of red is fabulous. So nice to see that image/set used for something happy vs a sympathy card. If anything’s missing, it’s a little bling – and I admit maybe the mat of the red circle could be bigger, and a different colour. It doesn’t matter, though – the card is lovely either way.

Leave a Reply

