Stamp It My Way Challenge

My Stampin’ Up upline has a challenge on her blog every Monday. She calls it the Stamp It My Way challenge and she posts a card to inspire you and you create a card with it. She gives a list of pieces you must use and then after that…creativity is up to you!

I’ve been meaning to play for awhile, but this weeks card gave me an idea, so I HAD to play. I love my Something New to Love stamp set, so it became the focal point of this card.

I’m not 100% happy with the way the heart borders stamped, but it’s okay, not disasterous. I think I used the wrong ink on the clear embossed hearts.

This was also my second attempt. On my first attempt the brayered background didn’t turn out how I wanted it for this particular card, but it was still good for another card, so I turned it into this fun birthday card.

Happy Weekend! It’s a long weekend here and we have virtually no plans, so I’m very excited. I’m going to make some time to get into my craft room this weekend (but first I had to get some blog posts finished!)

Leave a Reply

