Mystery Image Swap – Jan 2015

My Mystery Image Swap is back for another year. This year, we have 14 people playing. Some new faces and many old faces. We didn’t want the swap to go beyond a year, so there are a couple of months that will have two images to play with.

But, before I get started with 2015, I have to finish up 2014. I did manage to get this card done before the end of the year (barely), but didn’t get it posted.

Jessica was our last image selector of the year and she chose Jumbo Top Hat Snowman from Stampendous. I have so much trouble with large images and in the end, I fussy cut this one out since I couldn’t figure out an inspiring way to get him onto my card base otherwise.

And, once again Imke started the year off with her selection for January. She picked an Art Impressions image and sentiment and also asked us to paper piece the body suit or legs. I chose the body suit and tried to add some elements to the card that matched the paper.

I hope to be better organized with these posts this year. We’ll see how far I get!

One response to “Mystery Image Swap – Jan 2015

  1. Both cards are fabulous, Heather! So fun to be in the blogging group with you and Riley, too 🙂
    Happy day!

Leave a Reply

