Hope You Can Cling To

Scroll one post down for today’s Riley & Company Challenge!

October is Hope You Can Cling To month over at SplitCoast Stampers. It’s an entire month of challenges – one every day plus a few. The cards created are meant to be sent to a cancer treatment centre in Texas. For me, its quite expensive to mail all that paper from Canada to the US, but I’ve found a place here in my town that I’m going to try to donate my cards to.

I’m not sure how many cards I’ll be able to get done. Here we are the 14th of the month, 16 challenges in and I’m posting my first three cards. But, I’m going to keep at it and try to get as many done as I wanted to.

The first challenge was a technique challenge and the technique creates a raised image. This is definitely a technique that requires a couple of attempts, but this one is okay for now. I used the sketch over at Sweet Sketch Wednesday 2 for this one.

The second challenge was to use something to represent light on our card. I have this great new stamp from Unity, which I love, and chose to use it. Again, I used a challenge sketch for my card. This one came from Tuesday Morning Sketches.

And the final card for now required “something that floats”. I used one of my favorite Riley images, Balloon Riley, and also used the October Week 1 sketch from Viva La Verve.

3 responses to “Hope You Can Cling To

  1. Oh Heather your have been busy with all your cards. Love the card your made for SSW2. This is such a sweet image and such pretty colours and embellishments. Great card and thanks so much for sharing your talent with us over at Sweet Sketch Wednesday 2 and good luck.
    Hugs
    Kathie SSW2~DT

  2. You have been a busy girl! Great looking cards, Love the yellow flower on our sketch card, it makes the whole thing pop. Thanks for joining us this week.
    Hugs, Heide SSW2-DT

Leave a Reply

