Mystery Image Swap – June

Woo! Can you believe that I’m all caught up on my Mystery Image cards BEFORE the month is over? Yay me!

Okay, so what that it’s the LAST day of June. I still made it.

Kelly was our image selector this month and she choose this cutie from Cosmo Cricket. It was an…uncomfortable image for me to work with. Not my usual style and I wasn’t sure how best to color it. I elected to highlight the parts of the image with my light colored copic markers, accent the rose and then I brushed over it with a bit of rose colored distress ink.

My favorite thing about this card is the selection of papers. Quite a bit of color and pattern in there and I think it works great! The bow ain’t bad either!

This card also used the Sweet Sketch Wednesday 2 challenge, Sketch #210. I forgot the request to use buttons or bows when I was making the card. Good thing I included one of each anyway!

Well, any day now my next image should arrive in the mail. Hopefully I’ll see you back before the end of July with the next creation.

 

4 responses to “Mystery Image Swap – June

  1. Such a pretty card Heather, what a sweet image, and lovely design papers and added embellishments. Love your pretty aqua ribbon and bow totally perfect. This is a great card and thanks so much for sharing it with us over at Sweet Sketch Wednesday 2 and good luck.
    Hugs
    Kathie SSW2~DT

  2. What a great vintage feel to go with the image. I love the color of the ribbon that you used. Thanks for joining us this week.
    Hugs, Heide SSW2-DT

  3. What a fantastic card! I would NEVER have thought to treat this image and make it so vintage. It really works! And that big ol’ blue bow is stunning! Love It!!

  4. I love this vintage looking card. Very beautiful and great job with the sketch. Thanks for joining us at SSW!
    Sharon

Leave a Reply

