Mystery Image Swap – March & April

Hey, hey! Long time, no posts. I spent most of late March, early April getting projects done that I wanted complete prior to baby arriving. Then, on Easter Monday, we welcomed a beautiful, sweet baby boy to our family and crafting life has been pretty much non-existent since then. Starting to feel a bit more organized and hope to get back into the craft room soon, but also expect that just as I figure out this crazy schedule, this newborn wonder will change it on me.

Here’s a quick picture of my two beautiful darlings.

Such a lucky (and proud) mama I am!

Anyway, just before the wee one arrived, I did get my Mystery Image cards done for March and April.

Tracie was our image queen for March. She chose this Stampavie image. I really enjoyed coloring these flowers and love the color palette on this card. Hope she enjoys it too!!

And Patti was the one who chose the April image. Another favorite of mine, a Pure Innocence image from MFT. She added an extra challenge to “decorate” the tree in the image, so I used these cool heart stickers I received from somewhere and glittered up the card. Love how it turned out!

Before I go, thought I’d post a picture of the final result from my February image selection. 13 cards using the image I choose. Isn’t it a fabulous variety!?! What fun! I think we’re all really enjoying the twist this year of sending our cards back to the person who selected the image.

Okay, now I’m off to decide whether to make one card, or just plop on the couch and rest. Truthfully, the couch idea is winning right now!

One response to “Mystery Image Swap – March & April

  1. Heather, super cute pictures of your two´s little ones !! And your cards are awesome too. I like all the hearts on Patti´s card and to see the bunch of cards is great. Isn´t that a great FUN ?!

Leave a Reply

