Unidentified Image Swap Round 12

Another two months has passed and it’s time for my next Unidentified Image Swap card to be posted. Jody is our hostess this round and her image choice was a Peanuts stamp.

This one was hard for me at first because it’s an image with so little color and color choice. Snoopy is white and wouldn’t look right in a coat of any other color and how can I do cheery little Woodstock anything else but yellow?!?

So, I needed to compliment the white and yellow with the choices in my card colors. At first, this card was going to be only black, white and yellow. I used the “sunburst” shape so that I could add some variety of patterns into the background. But then, I decided it needed a little splah of color. So out came my bright Melon Mambo ribbon to finish it up.

See you in April with my next card!

3 responses to “Unidentified Image Swap Round 12

  1. very cute…love the splash of pink!

  2. Great Card Heather–love the color choice–wink, wink…. And, the starburst is on my list to try soon,

  3. Love this. Could sure use some of the sunshine here! What a great idea for a Snoopy image!

Leave a Reply

