Verve Sketch, January Week 3

Hello! I had the opportunity to get crafty with my friend Tess last night. Not in person, thought she’s back in crafting together proximity. This was a virtual fun night. Technology only kinda cooperated, so didn’t get to chat with her quite a much as usual, but next time!

I picked the Viva La Verve sketch for January Week 3. I do enjoy those VLV sketches and hope to play along as much as I can this year.

I also started on my New Year’s resolution to use up some card kits. This would be card kit #1 of 2014.  I ended up not using the images in the kit, as they were a bit too big for my liking. But, I loved the paper choices!

This picture was taken with my new homemade light box. Thank you Pinterest! It’s not perfect, but it’s MUCH better than before. My main problem is the lack of daylight here in winter. Plus, I usually have to wait until after Claire’s asleep to take my photos, so I’m fighting with the terrible indoor lights.

 

One response to “Verve Sketch, January Week 3

  1. Such a fun take on the sketch! Love how the colors just pop against the black background. Thanks for playing along with Viva la Verve!

Leave a Reply

