A Year in Review – 2013

I think this might be the third year I’ve done my Year in Review. It’s a look back at my favorite cards over the year, one for each month. I’ve started writing this post before I’ve gone back through my posts, so I have no idea what I’ll find. I’ve had some challenging months, crafting wise, this year. Will I have a card for each month? Let’s find out together…

January 2013 – loved the colors on this!

February 2013 – No contest! This cute little monkey for my little monkey’s 1st birthday!!

 

March 2013 – This one was memorable because it got recognized as a SCS Pick of the Week…my first time!!

April 2013 – This was a UIT project with stickers. I love how these cute button stickers went with the wood grained embossing.

May 2013 – I struggle with scrapbook pages. But every time I look at this one, it makes me happy!

 

June 2013 – An image swap card. Loved my custom sentiment and handmade button on this one.

July 2013 – Great colors in this one. Cute image. 🙂

 

August 2013 – A baby book for a special arrival! These are so fun to make.

September 2013 – Loved this simple and sweet Hambo image.

 

October 2013 – This image was given to me, but it’s now on my “must have!” list.

November 2013 – Another scrapbook page with my sweet girl.

December 2013 – I love how this Pinterest inspired design turned out! And a great use of scraps.

Look at that! I posted in every month. Barely made it, but thanks to that November calendar page, I made it! Another great year.

Last year at this time I said I’d post New Year’s crafting resolutions and never did, so I have nothing to reflect on this time. But, I do want to do something for 2014, so come back tomorrow to see what’s up with my 2014 plans.

 

 

2 responses to “A Year in Review – 2013

  1. I love all your cards. You did a great job choosing your favorites. I love the scrapbook pages with Claire. She is really growing to fast. Hope our little crafter stays healthy in 2014 and you to.

  2. Beautiful work. Lovely mix of card pages, too.

Leave a Reply

