Mini Albums

I wanted to post a couple of mini albums I finally finished. I like making these, but I’m not very good at making empty albums and filling them with things. I prefer to have a “person” in mind, or else my own pictures in mind and make the album to coordinate with the pictures I want to use.

In this case, I wanted to make an album for the daughter of one of my co-workers. I can’t remember how this came about, but I thought she’d like it. She has two kids, so I asked whether her son would like one too. The result is these two albums. One, a music theme. The other an outdoor/water/beach theme.

I’ll take them both to her tomorrow, just in time for Christmas and hope that her kids enjoy them.

This is the front of the beach/water one. I used the Fancy Pants Beach Bum 6×6 pad. Loved this collection so much it’s hard to not go out and find another one. But, I have so many papers I love I know I’ll find others so I’m resisting.

Here’s one of the inside pages:

And here is the front of the music themed one.

Here are a few inside pages.

Now, what’s next?!?

One response to “Mini Albums

  1. Super cute! Interesting design, too. Did you use a tutorial?

Leave a Reply

