Mystery Image Swap – October

How did I get so behind on my Mystery Image swap?

Anyway, October was actually my month to choose the image, so I should have been more on the ball. But, no.

The image I picked was Painting Riley from Riley & Company. I also sent along a 4×6 sheet of paper to the participants and challenged them to use it. I wanted to see the variety of color combinations that we might use with it.

Here’s my card for the month:

Wait…what image did I choose?!?! Yeah, I used my paper designated for this challenge on the WRONG CARD!! What?

Let’s try that again. Luckily, I found a scrap of the rejected paper, so I could still fulfill my own challenge. Here is card #2 using the ACTUAL image I sent to everyone, which was Riley & Company’s “Seal and Riley”.

What a horrible picture! I didn’t take it in the best of light. 😉

Leave a Reply

