Unidentified Image Swap – December 2013

Time for another Unidentified Image Swap card!! And this month we had another Penny Black stamp. I love Penny Black, so it’s nice to both use this company’s stamps, while getting to work with new images I don’t have.

I pulled out some old paper for this one. I love this design, which included one of my favorite colors, Summer Sun. Alas, Summer Sun is retired and I’m starting to run out of my last remaining cardstock. So, this was a nice send off for the pretty little color.

I wasn’t sure I’d finish this round. I’ve been pretty busy and haven’t really felt like crafting. But towards the end of November my energy started to return and I’ve been madly plowing through my outstanding challenges and projects.

I’m definitely going to think hard about my 2014 crafting resolutions. I miss it. This year has brought some challenges, but I need to refocus and get back on track. I won’t be as busy as I have previously, but I know how important it is that I take time for this creative outlet for myself.

3 responses to “Unidentified Image Swap – December 2013

  1. Great Card Heather–love the paper you used and the layout is sweet!

  2. Love the layout of your card and how the brown used brings out the center of the flower!

  3. I absolutely love this card! I have this paper but have never paired it with the hedgie…I am going to now!

Leave a Reply

