Last Retreat Cards

More than a week later and I’m still posting retreat cards! See? I was productive. Happy that I got so much done!

This card was from one of the card kits. I think I posted about it earlier. The papers and sentiments were fun, but this image threw me off a bit. I couldn’t decided what the egg shaped thing was behind her and whether it needed to be colored or not. Or was it just a vine? If you know, leave me a comment. I’m curious and looked at it quite a bit before deciding to color it this way.

I spent quite a bit of time paper piecing this pretty baby. Isn’t it adorable? I love these papers and the piecing was fun to do. I got this Unity stamp set recently and thought it was so cute. Glad to have used it!

And, last card to post for you. Late Friday night, my friend and I decided we needed a bit of a challenge. She chose a card off of Pinterest for inspiration. I’m sorry that I don’t have a link to the card, since I didn’t have my computer with me, but if you have made a card that looks like this layout, it could have been you that inspired me! This is a brand new stamp set from Stampendous. It’s so cute!

One response to “Last Retreat Cards

  1. Heather, these are ALL fantastic … though my favorite is the first one (no, wait, I like the balloon one too) Great picture of you and little miss. Soo cute!

Leave a Reply

