Scrapbook Retreat

It’s Sunday night and I just go back from a scrapbook retreat. This is the third one I’ve been to over the past few years. I wasn’t able to go last year, since Claire was too young, so I was determined to go this year. Especially since this will be the last year (sob!). The Creative Memories Consultant who hosts them is no longer planning to offer the retreats. Sad, but I’m glad I was able to go to her last one and that it went so well for her.

I think I did 20 cards at the retreat. Plus, worked on two mini albums. Some of the projects were for upcoming challenges or swaps, so I can’t post them yet, but a few of them were “just for fun”. Here are a few “time sensitive” ones, since they were for challenges posted this week. I’ll post more this week.

This one was for the challenge over at The Color Throwdown. Oh boy, I pulled out these colors and thought…what on earth!?! But, it turned out not too bad. I love the hexagon piece that I made.

I also played along with this week’s Hambo Stamps challenge. It’s been so long since I’ve played with them, so was glad to be able to pull out this cute Matching Band stamp and play their challenge. The challenge this week was to “pop” something up. I popped both the background piece, as well as the birds’ cute little hats.

And the other challenge I did was this week’s The Paper Players sketch (#164). I’m not quite sure if I like how this one turned out. There’s something missing about it. But, it will do for a generic birthday card. No complaint with that. I like how the coral color went with the teal shades.

6 responses to “Scrapbook Retreat

  1. LOL…your “what on earth” comment made me chuckle, but that’s what’s fun about challenges…we think outside of our boxes! 🙂 Love that you used the colors in the hexagon pattern…beautiful card! Thanks so much for playing along with us at Color Throwdown!

  2. So cute! I’m a band mom, so I love the marching band chicks! Thanks for playing along on the Hambo Hoedown this week.

  3. Adorable cards! Thanks for joining us for the Color Throwdown!

  4. You did an awesome job with the colors…I love your sweet smile card and the other 2 are adorable, too!!! Thanks for joining us for the Color Throwdwon Challenge!!

  5. I think your little owl card is cute…in fact, I think I have some of that paper and have been hoarding it, LOL! Thanks for sharing this with us at the Paper Players this week!

  6. I think the owl is cute, too! I love that you used different DSPs to create this card they all tie together so well. So glad you joined the Paper Players this week
    Jaydee

Leave a Reply

