Use It Tuesday #62: Trends

Happy Tuesday!!

And, it’s another great Use It Tuesday challenge. This week, our challenge is TRENDS. What do you have in your stash because it was the “in” thing way back when? Maybe you didn’t buy it…maybe you WORE it and need to scrap it. 😉

I puzzled over this one for a bit, but then I found this un-inked “Keep Calm” stamp that I received and haven’t used yet. “Keep Calm” themes are EVERYWHERE these days (sometimes annoyingly so).

I thought it was a little cliche to use red, so I tried very hard to not use red in my creation. The corduroy brads are my favs and been hoarded for a very long time. The papers both came from my scrap stash.

Let’s see your trendy stuff. Projects can be linked up to the Use It Tuesday website before noon (PST) on Friday September 6, 2013. No blog? No problem! Just use the keyword USE062 when uploading your project to an online gallery and leave us a direct link so that we can find your creation.

**Don’t forget, we ask that you please mention you’re playing along with us and tell us all about project supplies that come from your hoarded stash**

Have a trendy day!

Leave a Reply

